The Leap of Faith.


It takes a lot to run a StartUp. To do something of your own. It takes a toll on everybody, your friends, your family, your spouse, girlfriend/boyfriend, your own health and well being and many more things.

But is it worth it? We are going to find out all the hustles you, as a guy who has decided to take maters in his hands, are facing, are they really worth it?

Lets go back an year, when I was in college, things were pretty cool! A circle of kickass friends, always laughing, having fun, teasing each other on every single silly thing you can think of, bike trips, movies, outings, shopping and what not?. Life was simply very straight forward for most of my friends, wasn’t it? They all wanted to score well, ready to die for touching that “60%” mark, so that they can sit for placement drives and get a job, I won’t say a “dream” job here and am going to explain “why?” later.

I won’t hesitate saying I was one of them as well, I too wanted to get a job, get settled, take care of my family, etc etc.. but that phase of my life didn’t last for long. I always wanted to do something of my own, and I am pretty sure that many, if not most, of my friends wanted to do that too. But what made them to choose a path of comfort and what gave me a strength to choose the path of uncertainty? I am not going to compare “what other people chose?” vs “what I did?”. I support and understand every one who preferred doing a job over starting something of their own. But doing something of my own was in my blood. One thing which my father has shown me, “If you don’t want to do something, you’ll find an excuse, but if you really want to do it, you will end up doing the impossible”. I would consider myself very lucky to witness my fathers struggle. The credit of my strength today goes to the struggles my dad faced in his life. Everyone needs a teacher, not only to teach, but to show what life is all about.

To understand the importance of having a home, you need to experience sleeping under the sky for few nights.
To understand the importance of food, you need to experience sleeping with a hungry stomach for few nights.
To feel the urge of making other people’s life better, you need to live your life on a bed of nails.

Starting up is not an easy way out! You can not be successful if you want to startup because you could not get a job anywhere else, or you want to make a lot of money, or you have tons of your fathers money and you can play a gamble with it! Starting up is not at all an easy way out. It’s going to beat you down and bring you to your knees. And not everyone can stand back up until and unless they have an itch, an itch to make a difference.

It takes a lot of guts to step out of your simple life and take a leap of faith! and now when I’ve taken a leap of faith, I don’t think anything is powerful enough to stop me from learning how to fly!

typewritten

By: Chandan Mishra
27th of Oct.

http://www.sudosaints.com/

4 thoughts on “The Leap of Faith.

  1. Well said Bro. It would have been more sexy if you could have taken it 4 more years back and you know why i asked you to do this….. πŸ™‚

  2. Hi you may not knw me, but we shared a common clg,U must be one year senior to me , obviously we mean nothing to each other, but share a common thought process. I wouldnt say I have the same life like yours, obviously noone supposed to have a same life else it ll be boring.I have been following your success and wish you luck. You ppl made me more determined to follow what I want. I wouldnt call myself a routine guy because I always choose to make my own path instead of following the regular road.
    I was in the toppers list as well as in thewanted list of IT Dept . I did what I thought I should do .
    Now I am at a happy position . I had the belief i can reach where I want to , I am still in the process of reaching there, but I believe I am on the right path.
    JUst msged to show you support and appreciation , as its been long that i have been silently following you .
    Thanks πŸ™‚

Leave a comment