Hold My Breath..


Walking through the woods alone,
I heard your whisper in my ears,
“Follow me” said your soft voice,
And I followed you for years and years..

Sometimes, All I could see was a shadow,
Moving away from me as I moved closer,
So I ran relentlessly and chased you down,
And when I finally had you, it was over..

Now, when I drop you at your house at 2 am,
It becomes impossible for me to say goodbye,
And If I Could, I would breathe you in,
And… hold my breath till I die..

Leave a Reply

