Reminiscing


Remember that bench in the park?
Our long conversations, the walk in the dark?
When I promised you a thousand stars,
And you said “nothing can put us apart”?

Remember how you used to get scared,
Whenever it used to rain?
Remember when I held your hands and said,
“Love, I’ll take away all your pain”?

Listen, I am not missing you at all!
I am justĀ reminiscing the days I loved you,
Amid all the pain, I can still smile,
I wonder how, I don’t really have a clue..

I.. I feel a steep pain in my chest,
When I think about you, sometimes I cry..
Sometimes, I feel good when I think about you,
But Sometimes, I bleed through my eyes…

Leave a Reply

