A Piece of My Heart


There is a piece of my heart,
Which I lost in a desert somewhere,
Beaten and abused,
Sad and confused,
Trying to find its way back home,
But I just can’t let go the feeling of being alone,
A thousand things buried in my soul,
A million memories turned cold,
Maybe it’s my own fault,
I should have kept control,
But I just didn’t know,
The hurt was going to be such,
And now, I can’t really do much,
Cause my wounds can not be touched,
Fuck! I knew you were gonna leave a scar,
And now when I see a shooting star,
Trying to find its way to nowhere,
It reminds me of this piece of my heart,
Which I lost in a desert somewhere..

Leave a Reply

