When my soul’ll rest…


I never stop or rest,
So that you can smile and sleep,
To make sure you live a happy life,
I never show my pain or weep…

All I want to do is to,
Keep you safe and proud,
It’s about doing something for my motherland,
It’s about keeping my heart and soul out…

The sacrifices I have to make,
Are nothing in front of my motherland,
I am proud of the place I belong,
I love the wind here, and the smell of the sand…

I know my nation will be proud of me,
I’m not afraid of taking bullets through my chest,
I know a million teardrops will fall for me,
When my body will turn cold and my soul’ll rest…

Leave a Reply

