The Love Of The Past…


post

Do you remember the past life?
When we were together?

when I would say anything,
and you won’t get hurt?
When you would say anything,
and I was never hurt?
When I would just sit beside you for hours,
Without uttering a word?
When we would talk about the world,
and call everything so absurd?

When I would just.. look into your eyes,
and tell you how exactly I feel?
When you would just rest your head on my shoulder,
and I wondered if it was real?

Do you remember the past life?
When we were together?
Do you remember the past life?
When we promised we would be in love forever?

By: Chandan Mishra
10th Feb. 2013

8 thoughts on “The Love Of The Past…

Leave a Reply

