A Champion..


I will fall down on my knees,
But I will get up upon my feet,
Who am I?
A Champion..!

I will try, and still face failure,
But I will keep on trying,
That’s my behavior,
Who am I?
A Champion..!

I will be turned down,
rejected, shattered and kicked,
But I will keep moving on,
Until all my dreams are picked,
Who am I?
A Champion..!

I will be alone, heartbroken, cry,
But I will bounce back,
and touch the sky,
Who am I?
A Champion..!

Life is tough
I will be cheated, betrayed,
But I will win, am a winner,
And that’s how winners are made,
Who am I?
A Champion..!

By: Chandan Mishra
23rd Dec. 2012

Leave a Reply

