The Fight…


This one is a dedication to a 23 year old girl,
who is fighting for her life right now.. May God Bless You Sis..!
____
I am sorry sister, for being so helpless,
I feel disgusted today, being a human kind,
Who raped and left you to die on streets,
I just can’t move on leaving you behind…

Tonight,
All my prayers and strength goes out to you,
And those like you who have suffered before,
You are a fighter, you will fight and win this war,
And I promise, the pain will not touch you anymore…

I, too, had a cute little angel like sister,
Her memories are still alive as I cry,
Sometimes I close my eyes and miss her,
As I write these lines with tears in my eyes…

By: Chandan Mishra
22nd Dec. 2012

2 thoughts on “The Fight…

Leave a Reply

