That Girl…


Have you ever met a girl,
Whom you referred as an angel?
The one who changed your world,
The one who was never a stranger?

I met a girl like that,
About 40 years ago,
She was the one whom I loved,
Like I never loved anyone before…

She use to often call me a kid,
She use to love me like no one else ever did,
I use to talk to her, like I knew her from centuries,
She never let me cry alone, not even a bit..!

Today when I am talking to you about her,
I know she must be telling someone too about me,
Today when I close my eyes and think about those days,
Its her voice that whisper in my ears, Her face that I see… 🙂

By: Chandan Mishra
24th Nov. 2012

5 thoughts on “That Girl…

Leave a Reply

