Burned…


I accept,
there is this small corner in my head,
Where you still live, the place is occupied,
I tried many a times to find that corner,
But its been a while, when my senses died…

I wish I could have been something like you,
I would never have truly loved you,
just like you never did,
I would have been living with no respect,
I would have never cared about you,
just like you never did..

You see, here our story ends,
As the last page of book turned
I took a lighter out of my memories,
And set the book on fire, burned…

By: Chandan Mishra
7th Nov. 2012

Leave a Reply

