The Way I Am…


They say I should change,
They dont like me the way I am,
But I never intended to be liked,
Did I ever say I am?

I don’t care if you don’t like me,
I believe in myself and the things I do,
I don’t give a damn about how you feel,
I am insane enough to fill my shoe..!

If I have to change, I’ll change for my lord,
Who helped me every day and every night,
If I have to change, I’ll change for the God,
Who Helped me survive every pain, Every fight…

By: Chandan Mishra

12 thoughts on “The Way I Am…

  1. You are you, and that is a beautiful thing! Always be true to yourself, never conform to others ideas of what they think you should be…remember you have the juice, the creativity, and you are one of a kind beautiful in what you do…keep moving forward Chandan…we definitely love you for who you are!

Leave a Reply

