If Only I Could Go Back In Time…


Didn’t it ever occur to you? why am I hurting him so bad?
Why am I making His eyes bleed? why am I making him so sad?
Why I Cheated him always? and why he Loved me in-spite?
Why He never left me? why the hell he always held my back?

My Love,
Only If I Could Go Back In Time,
I Would Never Have Held Your Hands,
I Would Never Have Surprised You From Behind,
I Would Never Have Lived Our Dreams,
I Would Never Have Loved You As You Were Mine…

My Love,
If Only I Could Go Back In Time,
I Would Never Have Fought The World,
I Would Never Have Valued You As a Perl
I Would Never Have Walked For Miles,
I Would Never Have Died For Your Smile…

By: Chandan Mishra
Oct 2011

8 thoughts on “If Only I Could Go Back In Time…

Leave a Reply

