Dancing In the moonlight…


I remember, when we were in love,
We use to care about nothing,
whats underneath? whats above?

We use to talk and talk,
Like no-one else exists,
Holding eachothers hand we use to walk,
We never saw it coming,
the turns and twists…

All I ever wanted,
is to love forever,
Save you in my eyes,
I couldn’t let you go, Never…

I remember when I use to hold you,
In my arms… so tight…
I remember when we were in love,
We use to Dance Into the moonlight…

By: Chandan Mishra

9 thoughts on “Dancing In the moonlight…

  1. The first thing that came into my mind after reading the poem’s title was Jessie J’s song Domino. There’s this line “…dancing in the moonlight” . As for the poem, its really heart-touching and beautiful! I loved it! Keep writing this way. 🙂

Leave a Reply

