Cried From My Heart, Cried From My Soul (Old)…


I was feeling high,
And I was feeling shy,
Saw her for the first time,
When she was passing by…!

First, she gave me a smile,
Then we walked for a while,
We shared a lots of common things,
And she use to call me her best friend…!

We started to meet everyday,
“Oh God, Please keep her happy”,
That’s what I always use to pray…!

Now, I knew her very well,
And I think I had lost myself,
Though, I knew it wasn’t right,
But I Loved her and It Was Worth to Fight…!

And one day I decided,
to let her know my feelings,
Let her know that it was her,
For whom my heart was beating…!

Then Somehow, I told her,
“I love you, more than I could love me”,
And It Wasn’t a surprise,
That She didn’t agree…!

BUT… Then I laughed and laughed,
Till I cried and fell on the floor,
I Cried from my heart,
and I Cried from my Soul…!

By: Chandan Mishra

8 thoughts on “Cried From My Heart, Cried From My Soul (Old)…

Leave a Reply

