Prayer…


Every night When I Joined My Hands and Looked up to The Sky,
Hoping He Will Hear Me This Time, But I Think He’s Too Shy?
They Say He Help Those In Need, Then Why He Let Us Cry?
Why He Saved My Life When I was About To Say The Last Goodbye?

They Say He Never Let Your Sacrifices Go In Vain,
Then Why He Let Us Suffer? Why He Loved Seeing Me in Pain?
Why He Started This Suffering All Over Again?
Why He Let These Tears Come Out As If Its a Pouring Rain?

Thousand Tears, Meaningless as They Touch the Ground,
Few Answers, Which I Kept Looking for, But I Never Found,
Even When I Cried My Soul Out, I Couldn’t Make a Sound,
When Your Pain Only Shove You Even Further Down,
You Wish You Could Die, Jump In Your Tears And Drown,

I Feel Things, I Thouched My Soul, And I Saw The End,
If I Am Not Supposed To Get It, Then Why You Prentend?
If You Cant Cause a Miracle, Then Atleast HELP Me to Amend,
If You Cant Let The Truth Win, Then Atleast HELP Me to Defend…

By: Chandan Mishra

Leave a Reply

